Priorities

One of the virtues we are encouraged to develop as we mature into adulthood is that of being able to set priorities.  It is a skill that helps us to succeed, if we learn to do it well, in school, in our jobs, and in our personal and private lives.  We all attempt to do it with varying degrees of success, sometimes dependent on the situation.

I am visiting my father who will be turning 100 on June 19th and he is making a downsizing move within the seniors’ residence where he has been living since last December.  As a result of this move, my brother, sister, brother-in-law, and myself will be busy today helping to achieve this change of abode.  Hence, I will not be writing a long epistle about a book that I have read and enjoyed.  (Although, I am almost ready to complete one from my list of Fitzgerald gems!)  Instead, I’m inviting you all to comment on your own experiences of setting priorities or, if you’re inclined to enjoy writing fiction, please entertain us with your “take” on the priorities being set in one or both of these two pictures.  Make it a caption or write a brief backgrounder, if you will.  There’s no prize but I think your imaginations (or possibly your understanding or outrage) will be spurred.  Here’s #1:

-1

And #2:

-2

I look forward to hearing from you.

About mysm2000

Having taught elementary school for more than 25 years and been involved in many amazing technology and curriculum projects, I find I've developed a myriad of interests based on literature I've read and music I've heard. I've followed The Wright Three to Chicago, Ansel Adams to Colorado, The Kon Tiki Expedition to Easter Island, Simon & Garfunkel lyrics to New York City, Frank Lloyd Wright to Fallingwater, Pennsylvania, and have only just begun.
This entry was posted in fiction and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

