Celebrate!

Today’s blog is by way of a bit of a celebration.  This is my 112th post on my “bookshelf” blog and while I don’t have many followers yet, my work is becoming a bit more widespread.

To date I have had over 1100 hits from 26 countries.  Some of my followers are from other countries, too.  My best month so far has been September which is as it should be.  I’m missing fewer days and more people are coming through search engines on a regular basis.  Until recently, hits on a particular day weren’t for that day’s posting but now at least a few visitors each day are reading current work.  I don’t have many comments yet but I discovered today that sometimes they’re stopped in “spam” when they really aren’t spam so I’ll be checking that more often.

I’m not where I’d like to be yet with followers but I’m finding my niche and getting into a bit of routine which helps me miss fewer days of posting.  I’m learning a bit more from statistics about what brings readers to my site and I’m enjoying the blogs of writers I’m following.  All in all, it really is something to celebrate!  Cheers!

About mysm2000

Having taught elementary school for more than 25 years and been involved in many amazing technology and curriculum projects, I find I've developed a myriad of interests based on literature I've read and music I've heard. I've followed The Wright Three to Chicago, Ansel Adams to Colorado, The Kon Tiki Expedition to Easter Island, Simon & Garfunkel lyrics to New York City, Frank Lloyd Wright to Fallingwater, Pennsylvania, and have only just begun.
This entry was posted in Blogger, Opinion and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

