Read Along With Me – The Indies 2015 Shortlisted Titles

For this week’s Sunday reblog, I thought I would pass along another challenge that I thought would be both fun and interesting to do. This is another blog from an Australian blogger who I’ve begun following recently. I hope many of my followers will join in the fun.

Reading, Writing and Riesling

I have decided to set myself a reading challenge – to read the books shortlisted by the Independent Books Sellers –  for the The Indies Book Awards 2015. I don’t know that I will  able to read all before the winners are announced but I will  give it a try!  A few I have read in the recent past…some are now sitting on my kitchen table expecting to be picked up and loved very soon. Join me and post your reviews. Read one …or one category or read them all.

More info here:

THE INDIE BOOK AWARDS 2015 SHORTLIST ANNOUNCEMENT

Every December the 170+ independent Australian booksellers that make up Leading Edge Books take stock of the year in books and nominate their favourite Australian titles for the Indie Book Awards shortlist. The shortlist falls into four categories – fiction, non-fiction, debut fiction and children’s and YA books.

The Indie Book Awards shortlists for 2015 are…

View original post 216 more words

About mysm2000

Having taught elementary school for more than 25 years and been involved in many amazing technology and curriculum projects, I find I've developed a myriad of interests based on literature I've read and music I've heard. I've followed The Wright Three to Chicago, Ansel Adams to Colorado, The Kon Tiki Expedition to Easter Island, Simon & Garfunkel lyrics to New York City, Frank Lloyd Wright to Fallingwater, Pennsylvania, and have only just begun.
This entry was posted in Blogger, Challenge, Opinion and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

