Why do I promote my books?

Today is a bit of a departure from my usual Sunday Reblog in that it really isn’t about books — it’s about the reasons behind them, in some cases, and in this one in particular — and about a terribly debilitating disease called Lyme. In the last year I’ve become very aware of just what a serious and dreadful disease it is. As with so many illnesses, you know one person struggling with something and pretty soon, you find out about so many who have it and you realize it is more common than you thought. This Reblog from author and dog-lover Paulette Mahurin will touch your heart and explain much: my Sunday Reblog!

The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap

I hope I can keep this short.

Many years ago, I was bitten by a tick. Two days later a huge bull’s eye rash appeared on my waist. Antibiotic treatment went well but six months later I had crippling mono-articular arthritis, cardiac arrhythmia, and meningitis. Month after month, heading into years, treatments failed, alternative medicine failed, meditation, imagery, you name it didn’t change the “Lyme Symptoms.” I fell into a depression and there by my side in bed with me was my rottie Tazzie. What changed was I became aware that her existence revolved around me. She didn’t want to walk, play, do much other than stay by my side. Because of that, something changed in me. I like to think that my heart opened to gratitude, for the simplest of acts done by my dog, my best friend. My husband had been wonderful but there was something about Tazzie…

View original post 229 more words

About mysm2000

Having taught elementary school for more than 25 years and been involved in many amazing technology and curriculum projects, I find I've developed a myriad of interests based on literature I've read and music I've heard. I've followed The Wright Three to Chicago, Ansel Adams to Colorado, The Kon Tiki Expedition to Easter Island, Simon & Garfunkel lyrics to New York City, Frank Lloyd Wright to Fallingwater, Pennsylvania, and have only just begun.
This entry was posted in Adult Book. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Why do I promote my books?

  1. You’ve a big heart mysm2000. You made my day with your kindness now, and continued. Thank you so much. ❤ p.s. I rarely post or write about personal things but I'm heading into the anniversary of Tazzie's death and reminded of all that came and went with her. Love, Paulette

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

