I Feel Inventive*

This blog is written by an Australian mystery novelist, Margot Kinberg, who I’ve been following for some time now. She’s writing here about ingenious gadgets used in a variety of mystery books including Agatha Christie and Aaron Elkins. I think you’ll enjoy my Sunday Reblog!

Confessions of a Mystery Novelist...

Simple DevicesThe ‘photo you see is of an ingenious little device I was given recently: a portable charger. I’m going to find it quite useful when I go ‘on the road,’ where it may be a long time between power sources. It’s a terrific example of the way in which technology has freed us up to create all sorts of ingenious devices. Any fan of Ian Fleming’s James Bond, for instance, can tell you about clever technology that hides weapons.

But you don’t really need high-tech devices. There are all sorts of clever ways to use everyday things in the world of crime fiction. And they don’t need batteries or microchips. Here are just a few examples. I’ll be interested in the ones that you think of, too.

In Agatha Christie’s Dumb Witness, we are introduced to wealthy, elderly, Emily Arundell. She’s quite well aware that her relatives are more…

View original post 930 more words

About mysm2000

Having taught elementary school for more than 25 years and been involved in many amazing technology and curriculum projects, I find I've developed a myriad of interests based on literature I've read and music I've heard. I've followed The Wright Three to Chicago, Ansel Adams to Colorado, The Kon Tiki Expedition to Easter Island, Simon & Garfunkel lyrics to New York City, Frank Lloyd Wright to Fallingwater, Pennsylvania, and have only just begun.
This entry was posted in Adult Book, Author, Mystery, Opinion and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Feel Inventive*

  1. Thank you so much for the re-blog. I very much appreciate it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

