Potpourri 22

Lots of things happening this week.  I’ve finished reading In Cold Blood by Truman Capote which was absolutely a-m-a-z-i-n-g!  I’ll have a review sometime next week. I’m reading The Memory Weaver by Jane Kirkpatrick for a blog tour for Revell Books and enjoying it very much so far.  I have one more book to read for a blog tour for September and hope to get to it next week.  I also have two more of the Matthew Bartholomew mysteries by Susanna Gregory (which I just love), and a kids’ book by Linda Buckley-Archer (haven’t read her before but looking forward to it) called The Time Travelers: Book One in The Gideon Trilogy which is touted as being for “kids who love Harry Potter” which I’m going to read before passing it on to my great-niece and great-nephew.

I’ve been binge-watching House of Cards on Netflix and am finding it fascinating (very gripping, fast-paced), and I’ve picked up a copy of Mary Called Magdalene by Margaret George (I wrote about her novel, Helen of Troy last week) and am looking forward to that.

I finally got the made-for-TV movie of one of my all time favourite books The Dovekeepers by Alice Hoffman and hope to watch it at some point this weekend but my brother is getting married on Saturday (yea, Dave & Kate!) and so I’m going to be off the grid for a few days.  Looking forward to the break and being with my family.  Hope to be back sometime next week feeling refreshed and ready to read more!!

About mysm2000

Having taught elementary school for more than 25 years and been involved in many amazing technology and curriculum projects, I find I've developed a myriad of interests based on literature I've read and music I've heard. I've followed The Wright Three to Chicago, Ansel Adams to Colorado, The Kon Tiki Expedition to Easter Island, Simon & Garfunkel lyrics to New York City, Frank Lloyd Wright to Fallingwater, Pennsylvania, and have only just begun.
This entry was posted in Adult Book, Adventure, Drama, Made for TV, Movie, Musings, Mystery, Young People and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Potpourri 22

  1. Patty says:

    my head is spinning at the # of books read!

    Like

Leave a Reply

