Sunday: Not a Reblog

I don’t have a reblog for you today; it’s been that kind of a week.  However, I received an interesting email the other day that I gather has been going around the web.

Sometimes, little things really bug us.  They slow us down, get in our way, foil our plans, and occasionally, keep us from our plans altogether.  Sometimes, though, they remind us that we don’t see the whole picture.  Only God does that.  And sometimes, those detours remind us that God isn’t through with us yet.

I wonder how many of the following people were a bit annoyed at God, or circumstances, if you will, as little things changed their plans on September 11, 2001.

The ‘ L I T T L E ‘ Things

Did you know that…, the head of a company survived 9/11 because 
his son started kindergarten.
 
Another fellow was alive because it was
His turn to bring donuts.
 
One woman was late because her
Alarm clock didn’t go off in time.
 
One was late because of being stuck on the NJ Turnpike
Because of an auto accident.
 
One of them
Missed his bus.
 
One spilled food on her clothes and had to take
Time to change.
 
One’s car wouldn’t start.
 
One couldn’t get a taxi.
 
The one that struck me was the man
who put on a new pair of shoes that morning,
took the various means to get to work
but before he got there, he developed
a blister on his foot.  
He stopped at a drugstore to buy a Band-Aid.
That is why he is alive today..
 
Now when I am stuck in traffic ,
miss an elevator, turn back to answer a ringing telephone …
all the little things that annoy me.
I think to myself, this is exactly where
God wants me to be at this very moment..
Next time your morning seems to be going wrong,
you can’t seem to find the car keys,
you hit every traffic light,
don’t get mad or frustrated; it may be just that
God is at work watching over you.
May God continue to bless you
with all those annoying little things,
and may you remember their possible purpose.
(Author unknown, Submitted by: Nicole Blais)

Have a great day, and remember to give thanks!

About mysm2000

Having taught elementary school for more than 25 years and been involved in many amazing technology and curriculum projects, I find I've developed a myriad of interests based on literature I've read and music I've heard. I've followed The Wright Three to Chicago, Ansel Adams to Colorado, The Kon Tiki Expedition to Easter Island, Simon & Garfunkel lyrics to New York City, Frank Lloyd Wright to Fallingwater, Pennsylvania, and have only just begun.
This entry was posted in Musings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

