My First Non-NaNowriMo Week

Anika Perry is another blogger I follow on a regular basis. In today’s post she gives a great overview of recent creative efforts, her progress, self-evaluations, and the satisfaction it is bringing. Every author, published or not, should take a few minutes to read about the upside of writing. Enjoy my Sunday reblog!

Annika Perry's Writing Blog

dickinson

At the beginning of October I felt the buzz from the build-up of writers preparing for this months challenge. Come the middle of October the intensity of preparations was increasing and as I read more and more about the NaNoWriMo I was sorely tempted to join.

However, my writing needs did not suit the criteria for the actual challenge, but knowing so many of you were beavering away on your creative projects I was inspired to set and try to complete my own challenge.

I have already completed 70,000 words of my first draft. My challenge is now to finish this by the end of the month!

My initial task was to familiarise myself with what I have written – this alone filled me with fear.

One day in mid October I set the printer going and looked on in quiet awe as it shook under the stress of the…

View original post 703 more words

About mysm2000

Having taught elementary school for more than 25 years and been involved in many amazing technology and curriculum projects, I find I've developed a myriad of interests based on literature I've read and music I've heard. I've followed The Wright Three to Chicago, Ansel Adams to Colorado, The Kon Tiki Expedition to Easter Island, Simon & Garfunkel lyrics to New York City, Frank Lloyd Wright to Fallingwater, Pennsylvania, and have only just begun.
This entry was posted in Adult Book. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My First Non-NaNowriMo Week

  1. Annika Perry says:

    Many thanks for the reblog! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

