The Christmas Cracker Book Tag

This is a really fun idea from Candid Cover, who had noticed it in a number of places beforehand. I hadn’t seen it and I hope that many “reader” bloggers will hop on the bandwagon and join in on “The Christmas Cracker Book Tag”! I hope you enjoy my Sunday Reblog!

The Candid Cover

cracker.jpg

I have seen this tag all over the internet and thought that it looked like a lot of fun! Since Christmas is fast approaching, this is the perfect tag for the holiday season.

Pick a book with a wintry cover

unravel me

Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi has a pretty wintry cover. I love the icicles on the eyelashes and the blue background. The whole cover just screams “winter!”

Pick a book you’re likely buy as a present

six of crows

Six of Crows would make a great gift because it is fairly new and I’m sure everyone would love it!

Pick a festive themed book

mtlgtm

Of course I’m going with My True Love Gave to Me! The book is all about the holidays and just so adorable. This is honestly the perfect book for the holiday season!

Pick a book you can curl up with by the fireplace

elites

The Young Elites is the perfect…

View original post 166 more words

About mysm2000

Having taught elementary school for more than 25 years and been involved in many amazing technology and curriculum projects, I find I've developed a myriad of interests based on literature I've read and music I've heard. I've followed The Wright Three to Chicago, Ansel Adams to Colorado, The Kon Tiki Expedition to Easter Island, Simon & Garfunkel lyrics to New York City, Frank Lloyd Wright to Fallingwater, Pennsylvania, and have only just begun.
This entry was posted in Adult Book, Blogger, Book Cover, Christmas, Musings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Christmas Cracker Book Tag

  1. Pingback: The Christmas Cracker Book Tag | Ms M's Bookshelf

Leave a Reply

