On My Bookshelf: October 21, 2016

Finding lots of interesting books which I hope I will get to soon.  For now, they’re On My Bookshelf.  Here are some of them:

Sackett’s Land by Louis L’Amour

A swashbuckling adventure in the spanning the Old World and the New World in the time of Elizabeth I.

sackettsland

≈≈≈

Loved Back to Life by Sheila Walsh

The story of Sheila Walsh of the 700 Club walking away and rebuilding her life and faith.

lovedbacktolife

≈≈≈

Modern Slavery: A Beginner’s Guide by Kevin Bales & Zoe Trodd & Alex Kent Williamson

Kevin Bales is one of the professors for the online Future Learn course I’m taking about Ending Slavery

modern_slavery_beginner_guide_by_kevin_bales_zoe_trodd_alex_kent_williamson_1780740344

≈≈≈

The Headmistress of Rosemere by Sarah E. Ladd

Found this at my local Chapters store.  New author for me but sounds like a great who dunnit.

18126904-_uy471_ss471_

≈≈≈

Theodore Boone: The Abduction by John Grisham

Haven’t read any of Grisham’s Boone series, so am looking forward to it.

theodorebooneabduction

≈≈≈

Lamentation by C.J. Sansom

A Matthew Shardlake chronicle in the time of Henry VIII.

lamentationsansom

Have you read any of these books?  Leave a comment below and link to your post of what’s on your bookshelf!

About mysm2000

Having taught elementary school for more than 25 years and been involved in many amazing technology and curriculum projects, I find I've developed a myriad of interests based on literature I've read and music I've heard. I've followed The Wright Three to Chicago, Ansel Adams to Colorado, The Kon Tiki Expedition to Easter Island, Simon & Garfunkel lyrics to New York City, Frank Lloyd Wright to Fallingwater, Pennsylvania, and have only just begun.
This entry was posted in Adult Book, Adventure, Author, Historical Fiction, Meme, Mystery, Non-fiction and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to On My Bookshelf: October 21, 2016

  1. CJ Sampson has been on my TBR for at least two years!! Lots of variety in your list this week – happy reading 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    • mysm2000 says:

      The Sampson book looks really good but it’s huge so a bit daunting but I hope to get to it soon. I’m doing an online course right now on Ending Slavery, hence the Kevin Bales book. Never enough time. Thanks for stopping by.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

