Countdown to Christmas Week 1

ae74282d64417c84001b117bb7d9c40eI usually don’t like to do anything “Christmas” before Remembrance Day (Nov. 11th — like Veteran’s Day in the US) but Kourtni’s enthusiasm is contagious. This could be a book to put you in the mood and since it’s free at the moment, it sounds like a good deal as well as a good read.  I hope you visit Kourtni‘s site and that you enjoy my Sunday Reblog!

Kourtni Reads

countdown-to-christmas-blog-graphic

Hi everyone! As you may have seen me mention in yesterday’s post or on Twitter (several times by now haha), I LOVE Christmas. I’m not even religious, but there’s no other time of year that I love more than Christmas time! And I start early, y’all. November 1st, Christmas music is playing. You can blame my mom for that.

Because it’s my favorite holiday, I decided I wanted to do something to help celebrate Christmas here on my blog. So every Sunday until (and including) Christmas, I will be highlighting a book that’s Christmas-related and on my TBR! If any of you have read the book, feel free to share your thoughts (but no spoilers, please!).

This week’s pick is A Yorkshire Christmas by Kate Hewitt, which is a romance story about a woman in, you guessed it, Yorkshire.

51sk49k51kl

Wealthy New York City girl Claire Lindell isn’t looking for a…

View original post 194 more words

About mysm2000

Having taught elementary school for more than 25 years and been involved in many amazing technology and curriculum projects, I find I've developed a myriad of interests based on literature I've read and music I've heard. I've followed The Wright Three to Chicago, Ansel Adams to Colorado, The Kon Tiki Expedition to Easter Island, Simon & Garfunkel lyrics to New York City, Frank Lloyd Wright to Fallingwater, Pennsylvania, and have only just begun.
This entry was posted in Adult Book, Christmas, Musings, Romance. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Countdown to Christmas Week 1

  1. Thanks so much for reblogging!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

