The Simplest Way to Change the World

Welcome to my Sunday Reblog.  Linda Higgins writes a blog that I ran across quite recently and have been following ever since.  She is a teacher from California, living in Mexico, following her heart and career, and writes as an encouragement to other teachers who don’t necessarily fit the mold of “data driven” administrations but focus on reaching the “hearts, souls, and minds” of learners.

So often I am amazed how I receive physical confirmation of feelings I believe the Lord has laid on my heart and Friday’s blog by Linda did just that for me.  As I prepare to downsize, sell my house, and move to an apartment at this stage of my life, I believe I’m being called to show hospitality on behalf of the Lord and open my home to others.  Linda’s blog and, more specifically, this book review have been put in my path to confirm this for me and this is a book I will definitely be ordering.  I hope this blog will touch you as well and that you will enjoy my Sunday Reblog!

The Simplest Way to Change the World–opening your home to others

by Dustin Willis and Brandon Clements

Why would an introvert with no the-simplest-waygift for entertaining read a book on hospitality? True confession: when I clicked on a link in an email to see what the book was about, I was unknowingly requesting a review copy of the book.  I have to admit I was intrigued by the subtitle: Biblical Hospitality as a Way of Life, and I had to wonder if maybe, just maybe, God was drawing me out of my comfort zone to show me a way that I could share the love of Jesus with others as a part of my daily life.

The Simplest Way to Change the World . . .  continue reading here

About mysm2000

Having taught elementary school for more than 25 years and been involved in many amazing technology and curriculum projects, I find I've developed a myriad of interests based on literature I've read and music I've heard. I've followed The Wright Three to Chicago, Ansel Adams to Colorado, The Kon Tiki Expedition to Easter Island, Simon & Garfunkel lyrics to New York City, Frank Lloyd Wright to Fallingwater, Pennsylvania, and have only just begun.
This entry was posted in Adult Book and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Simplest Way to Change the World

  1. lghiggins says:

    I do think God leads us in the little things (my reading and reviewing a book I did not intend to read) and they can lead to greater things (your confirmation of what God’s plans are for you in this next stage of life). Sometimes we don’t see the results of listening to the whisper of God or, as the book points out, it can take years, but it is part of a plan that is bigger than we are. I wish you well in your downsizing and move; those changes are always a challenge.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have been following Linda blog and really like it.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

