On My Bookshelf: Fri., March 10/17

On My Bookshelf this week are a number of books from a variety of places — online hard copies, ebooks, Chapters, and Giant Tiger for sure.

I’m almost finished reading Hope Has Two Daughters by Monia Mazigh and am not only enjoying it but learning a lot about recent political history of Tunisia.

Ahab’s Wife: Or, The Star-Gazer by Sena Jeter Naslund captured my interest  partially because of the title but also because of the cover — love the cover!

The Prime Minister’s Secret Agent by Susan Elia MacNeal is the second book in this series that I’ll have read.  Having read an excerpt, I’m quite anxious to get into it.

This one, I read about somewhere online and had to have it:  All the Shah’s Men by Stephen Kinzer.

I have a friend who highly recommends Jeffrey Archer so I was delighted when I found Book One of the Clifton Chronicles: Only Time Will Tell at my local Giant Tiger.

I really loved the last Jodi Picoult book I read and so I’m going to try The Storyteller.

That’s it for me for this Friday.  What’s on your bookshelf?

 

About mysm2000

Having taught elementary school for more than 25 years and been involved in many amazing technology and curriculum projects, I find I've developed a myriad of interests based on literature I've read and music I've heard. I've followed The Wright Three to Chicago, Ansel Adams to Colorado, The Kon Tiki Expedition to Easter Island, Simon & Garfunkel lyrics to New York City, Frank Lloyd Wright to Fallingwater, Pennsylvania, and have only just begun.
This entry was posted in Adult Book and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

