626 dogs rescued from kill shelters

I don’t know Paulette Mahurin personally but I’m beginning to feel like she’s a friend. I love her writing and I love that she rescues dogs from kill shelters with the proceeds from her books. It’s amazing what she’s able to accomplish and I love her for it. Look at these wonderful ‘freedom’ photos of rescued dogs and then find one her books that appeals to you and buy it!  Help the work and enjoy a good book while you’re at it. Enjoy my Sunday Reblog!

The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap

I’m deeply grateful to everyone who has purchased, read, and taken the time to review one of my books. All profits from my books go to help get dogs like Mercedes, Vinnie, Tika, Darla, Amee, Amelia, Sherman, Nelli, Dopey, brothers Flynn & Baxter, Cale, Melvin, Rolly, Agent, Ash, Sky, Harry Potter, Graham, Kiro, Luoigi, Berry, Scarlett, Georgia, Machiavelli, Halle, John Snow, (see photos below) out of kill shelters. So far in 2017 we’ve helped free 626 dogs. In 2016, 250 dogs were freed. In 2015, 148 dogs were freed.

AND please for everyone who’s purchased a book could I humbly ask you to write a review when you’ve completed the read.  Amazon promotes and ranks books according to number of reviews in addition to sales. Every voice helps spread the word and that is an energy that can help a dog.

LINK TO PURCHASE ALL MY BOOKS and to see…

View original post 679 more words

About mysm2000

Having taught elementary school for more than 25 years and been involved in many amazing technology and curriculum projects, I find I've developed a myriad of interests based on literature I've read and music I've heard. I've followed The Wright Three to Chicago, Ansel Adams to Colorado, The Kon Tiki Expedition to Easter Island, Simon & Garfunkel lyrics to New York City, Frank Lloyd Wright to Fallingwater, Pennsylvania, and have only just begun.
This entry was posted in Adult Book. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 626 dogs rescued from kill shelters

  1. Thank you for your kindness in sharing this. ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

